Homeward Bound

I feel uprooted,

Although it isn’t a foreign feeling.

I’ve tasted the unknown plenty,

And ever so gently absorbed its meaning.

The seemingly single source of solitude stiffens your jaw,

But I must tell you to unthaw,

Spread roots to inner most thoughts.

They’ll dance over you like a trickling stream,

They’ll cling to you like sticky whipped cream,

They’ll mingle with you, soft yet supreme.

When the mind lets go of worries untold,

Of juries in control,

Of furies blizzard cold,

Peace sets in. maxresdefault

The expanding orange mist glides over the pink dusk,

Sparkling with each brushstroke of lust.

Sensations of all kinds enter my realm,

And let them in I must.

This was always my home,

But now I am aware of it.

This was always my home,

But now I am conscious of it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

