Siblings in Sorrow

There’s a fuzziness that surrounds him I can’t describe.

It makes me feel nostalgic,

As if I’ve missed something he already was.

How are we so in sync,

Yet still so distant in our paths?

A brother oh so loving,

He’d fight wars to uncage me.

Earliest to fly I saw his wings flutter,

Freedom sprung from them as mine began to clutter.

He inspired, I began to comprehend what had happened,

Suddenly I was also flying free from the prison. 27530.original-4303.jpg

Now I sail solo synchronizing my strengths,

But I peer next door to my brother’s eyes I’m entrenched.

A love born from sorrow, such no one could ever imagine,

I don’t expect you to understand such a contraption.

Leave a Reply

