Dungeons

You stood at the sidelines watching me play,

Silently cheering me on.

You stood at the sidelines watching me fight,

Silently pushing her on.

You are such a dichotomy,

Staring at me blankly, a familiar bittersweet harmony.

Sad eyes mixed with bad lies,

I despise every second you betrayed me.

As my only source of reality the child in me knows bribery,

Those sad eyes are a part of me,

Ingenious in your treachery.

So withered and so tired,

Those eyes of yours endorsed abuse,

Told her truths, yet told no truth.

It was my heart so far apart from your cathartic start,

I am a being of true meaning,

While you’re a slave to her dungeons of dark art.

Leave a Reply

